Our Team

Kevin Franks
Chief Executive
kevin@youthfocusne.org.uk

As a JNC-qualified youth and community worker with over 30 years experience, Kev is the leader of YFNE. Expertly guiding the team to provide a fun, transformational and high quality experience for every young person we work with.

David McCreedy
Director of Youth Programmes
dave@youthfocusne.org.uk

Laura Bush
Director of Youth Work
laurab@youthfocusne.org.uk

As lead on the strategic vision of YFNE, her main area of focus is: youth voice, social action and community development. Laura both passionately leads the qualification delivery and works with partners to develop projects & programmes.

Heather Insull
Regional Youth Development Manager
heather@youthfocusne.org.uk

After producing many successful youth groups in Middlesbrough, Heather has now broadened her reach to the whole North East; taking the challenge in stride, she continues to be a successful and dynamic manager.

Caroline Garrity
Operations Manager
caroline@youthfocusne.org.uk

Expertly providing senior operational management support, working closely with the Board of Trustees, and offering first-class administrative and HR support. Caroline skilfully works with the whole team to keep the organisation running smoothly.

Amy Randall
Office Manager
amy@youthfocusne.org.uk

With over 10 years of youth work experience, Amy ensures the Middlesbrough office runs smoothly and efficiently as Office Manager; supporting the delivery team with the administration of their funded programmes.

Samantha Logan
Youth Programme Manager
sam@youthfocusne.org.uk

Sam leads on Sage Free space, and on a Paul Hamlyn funded project aimed at enabling young people to access services that will have a positive impact on their life, with a positive transition to adulthood.

Rebecca Harrop
Programme Manager
rebecca@youthfocusne.org.uk

Rebecca leads on the Youth Endowment Fund Peer Research and Social Action research project, in which young people from across the North East research youth violence and develop a range of social action projects to tackle this.

Zoe Jackson
Training and Development Officer
zoe@youthfocusne.org.uk

Zoe works with Laura Bush on developing and delivering the professional youth work qualifications training programme.

Barry Flux
Administration Officer
barry@youthfocusne.org.uk

A member of the administrative team, Barry ensures that records are kept up to date, and creates statistical reports of work done by the organisation.

Judith Bennett
Communications Support Worker
judith@youthfocusne.org.uk

Hannah Potter
Lead Youth Worker
Great North Children's Hospital
hannah.potter16@nhs.net

With a background in Education, SEND and Youth Theatre, Hannah is able to use this knowledge and experience within her role. This includes; being an advocate for groups of under-represented patients, and overall bringing practical & emotional support to the children on the wards.

Mark Lowdon
Lead Youth Worker
Great North Children's Hospital
mark.lowdon@nhs.net

Emma Abbott
Lead Youth Worker
emma@youthfocusne.org.uk

With a background caring for adults with learning and physical disabilities, Emma is able to bring amazing experience to her role and giving her a helpful insight in supporting young people while they create their own opportunities and provisions.

Tilly Stephenson
Lead Youth Worker
tilly@youthfocusne.org.uk

Tilly's role involves working with young people in the community, running youth sessions and one to one work.

Jodie-Leigh Foster
Lead Youth Worker
jodie@youthfocusne.org.uk

Megan Stratton
Lead Youth Worker
megan@youthfocusne.org.uk

Caitlin Stephenson
Lead Youth Worker
caitlin@youthfocusne.org.uk

Danny Trewin
Lead Youth Worker
daniel@youthfocusne.org.uk

Liani Weston
Sessional Youth Worker

Bethany Risker
Sessional Youth Worker

Amelia Bradley
Sessional Youth Worker

Adele Buttery
Sessional Youth Worker

Lindsay Wayman
Sessional Youth Worker

Ann Hanratty
Sessional Youth Worker

Bradley 'Chief' Matufa
Sessional Youth Worker

Marie Dorman
Sessional Youth Worker

Kate Burman
Sessional Youth Worker

Joanne Smith
Sessional Youth Worker

Rachel Anderson
Sessional Youth Worker

Penny Rosemond
Sessional Youth Worker

Samuel Mann
Sessional Youth Worker

Frank Lewins
Sessional Youth Worker

Katy Mann
Social Action Lead

Yousaf Khan
Peer Researcher

Kendal Douglass
Peer Researcher

Jessica Elliott
Peer Researcher

Liana Crump
Peer Researcher

Our Board of Trustees

Rob Laycock, Chair

Marc Mason

Mark Bagnall

Michelle Atkinson

Jennie Franks

Norma Tullock

David Hesselberth

Karen Marshall

Nathan James